### **South Somerset District Council**

**Minutes** of a meeting of the **Licensing Committee** held in the Council Chamber, Brympton Way, Yeovil.

(4.00 pm - 4.08 pm)

#### Present:

Members: Councillor David Recardo (Chairman)

Jason Baker	Wes Read
Dave Bulmer	Paul Rowsell
Tony Lock	Andy Soughton
Kevin Messenger	Linda Vijeh
Crispin Raikes	-

#### Officers:

Jo Morris	Case Services Officer (Support Services)
Anita Legg	Specialist - Licensing
Vicki Dawson	Lead Specialist (Environmental Health)
Rachel Lloyd	Licensing Officer

Note: All decisions were approved without dissent unless shown otherwise.

# 1. To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the Previous Meeting held on 10th March 2019 (Agenda Item 1)

The minutes of the meeting held on 10<sup>th</sup> March 2019 were signed as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

## 2. Apologies for Absence (Agenda Item 2)

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Nick Colbert, Karl Gill, Jenny Kenton, Martin Wale and William Wallace.

## 3. Declarations of Interest (Agenda Item 3)

There were no declaration of interests.

## 4. Public Participation at Committees (Agenda Item 4)

There were no members of the public present at the meeting.

## 5. Appointment of Chairmen for Licensing Sub Committees (Agenda Item 5)

**RESOLVED:** That the following members be appointed as Licensing Sub Committee Chairmen for the municipal year 2019/20:

Councillors Jason Baker, Tony Lock, Crispin Raikes, Wes Read, David Recardo, Linda Vijeh and Martin Wale.

## 6. Date of Next Meeting (Agenda Item 6)

Members noted that the next scheduled meeting of the Licensing Committee would be held on Tuesday 10<sup>th</sup> September 2019 at 10.00am in Council Chamber B at the Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil.

.....

Chairman

.....

Date

2